PHE - Ethiopia Consortium: Population Health & Environment Ethiopia Consortium

    
"Healthy Families - Healthy Environment"

    

Links

 

» Government Organizations

Central Statistical Agency – www.csa.gov.et
Environmental Protection Authority (EPA) – www.epa.gov.et
Ethiopian Institute Agricultural Research - www.eiar.gov.et
Ethiopian Mapping Authority - www.ema.gov.et
Ethiopian Science and Technology Commission - www.most.gov.et
Institute of Bio-Diversity Conservation - www.ibc-et.org
Micro and Small enterprises development Agency - www.fmse.gov.et
Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (MoARD) – www.moa.gov.et
Ministry of Economy and Planning - www.mep.gov.sa
Ministry of Finance and Economic Development (MoFED) – http://www.mofed.gov.et/
Ministry of Health (MoH) – www.moh.gov.et
Ministry of Tourism and Culture - www.tourismethiopia.gov.et
Ministry of Water Resources - www.mowr.gov.et
National Archives and Library of Ethiopia - www.nale.gov.et
National Bank of Ethiopia - http://www.nbe.gov.et/
National Metrological Agency - www.ethiomet.gov.et
The House of Peoples’ Representatives of the FDRE – www.ethiopar.net
Tigray Health Bureau (THB) - www.trhb.gov.et/
Tigray Science and Technology Agency - Facebook link
Transport Construction Design Enterprise -
Urban Development Policy Design Project - www.nupi.gov.et

 

» Network Organizations

Basic Education Association (BEN) - www.benethiopia.org.et
Christian Relief and Development Association (CRDA) - www.crdaethiopia.org
Consortium of Reproductive Health Associations (CORHA) - www.corhaethiopia.org
Ethiopian Civil Society Network for climate Change (ECSNCC)
Ethiopian Environment Journalists Association – http://www.etheja.com
Ethiopian Interfaith Forum for Development Dialogue and Action (EIFDDA) - www.eifdda.org
Horn of Africa Regional Env. Center & Network (HoA/REC) - www.hoarec.org
Malaria Consortium Ethiopia - www.camethiopia.org
Organization for Social Services for Aids (OSSA) – External link
PANE (Poverty Action Network of Civil Society Organizations in Ethiopia)- www.pane.org.et
Pastoralist Forum Ethiopia - www.pfe-ethiopia.org
population and Sustainability Network - www.populationandsustanablility.org
Population and Sustainability Network Alliance - psda.org.uk/
Sustainable Land Use Forum (SLUF) – www.sluf.org.et
Youth Network for Sustainable Development (YNSD) -

 

» Research Centers

Adama University – www.adama-university.net/
Addis Ababa University (AAU) – www.aau.edu.et
Ambo University – www.ambou.edu.et/
Arba Minch University – www.amu.edu.et/
Axum University – www.aksumuniversity.org
Bahir Dar University – www.bdu.edu.et/
Debre Markos University – www.dmu.edu.et/
Dilla University Official Website– www.dillauniversity.edu.et/
EthiopianDemography and Health. www.ethiodemographyandhealth.org/
Gonder University - www.uog.edu.et
Haromaya University – www.haramaya.edu.et
Hawassa University – www.hu.edu.et/
Jimma University – www.ju.edu.et/  
Mada walabu University – Facebook Link
Management Science for Health Resource Center www.msh.org/
Mekele Institute of Technology – www.mitethiopia.edu.et
Mekele University – www.mu.edu.et
Mizan Tepi University – Facebook Link
Semera University – www.su.edu.et/
Wolayita University – www.wsu.edu.et/
Wollo University – www.wu.edu.et/
Wondo Genet Forestry College – www.wgcf.net

 

» Partner Organizations

Action for Reproductive Health - arhtogether.org/
Agri Service Ethiopia – www.agriserviceethiopia.org
Asbestos.com - www.asbestos.com/
CARE Ethiopia – www.care.org
Carter Center – www.cartercenter.org
CDM International – www.cdm.com
Climate-L: – www.climate-l.org
Clinton Foundation – www.clintonfoundation.org
Conservation International – www.conservation.org
Dannis Church Aid – www.danchurchaid.org
Drug Dangers - www.drugdangers.com/
Drugwatch - www.drugwatch.com/
DSW Brussels (Deutsche Stiftung Weltbevoelkerung)
Embassy of Japan - www.et.emb-japan.go.jp
Ethiopian Economic Association – www.eeaecon.org
Environment for Development www.efdinitiative.org/
Ethiopian Public Health Association (EPHA) – www.etpha.org/  
Forum For Social Studies (FSS) – www.fssethiopia.org/
Heinrich Boell Foundation - www.boell.org/
Initiative Africa- www.initiativeafrica.net/
Implementing Best Practices (IBP) in Reproductive Health Initiative: – www.my.ibpinitiative.org/
Integrated Biofarm Enterprise –
International Institute for Environment and Development: – www.iied.org
Irish Aid – www.irishaid.gov.ie
MEASURE Evaluation – www.cpc.unc.edu/measure
Medical and health information provided by experts –www.healthexpertises.com
MIDROC Ethiopia – http://www.midroc-ethiotechgroup.com/
Nursing Home Abuse Guide - www.nursinghomeabuseguide.com/
OAK Foundation – www.oakfnd.org
Packard Foundation – www.packard.org
PHE International – www.ehproject.org
Population Action International – www.populationaction.org/
Population Action International: www.populationaction.org
Population and Environment Research Network: – http://www.populationenvironmentresearch.org
Population Reference Bureau (PRB) – www.prb.org
Population, Health and Environment Toolkit – http://www.k4health.org/toolkits/phe
Reflex Sympathetic Dysrohpy http:// rsdguide.com  
Royal Norwegian Embassy – www.norway.org.et
Siltie Development Association– www.siltiedevelopment.org.et/
Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA) - www.sida.se
Tena Kebena  www.tenakebena.org
Testoesterone Lawsuit - www.drugdangers.com/testosterone/lawsuit.htm
The Official Website of Eastern Africa Bamboo Project – http://www.eabp.org.et/
United Nations Development Program (UNDP) – www.undp.org
United Nations Environmental Program (UNEP) – www.unep.org
United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) – www.unfpa.org
United States Agency for International Development (USAID) - www.usaid.gov
USAID Global Health E-Learning Center: – www.globalhealthlearning.org
Woodrow Wilson International – www.wilsoncenter.org
World Health Organization (WHO) – www.who.int
World Vision Ethiopia – www.worldvision.org/
World Wildlife Fund (WWF) – www.worldwildlife.org

 

» Member Organizations

African Development Aid Association (ADAA) –
Agriservice Ethiopia - www.agriserviceethiopia.org
Amhara Development Association (ADA) – http://www.amharada.org/
Amhara Development Association (ADA) – www.ada.org.et
Anti Malaria Member Association – http://www.amaethio.org/
Coalition fro Action Against Poverty (C.A.A.P) – NA - caapethiopia.wordpress.com/
DKT Ethiopia - www.dktethiopia.org
Eshet Children and Yout Association (ECYDO) -
ENDA Ethiopia – http://orgs.tigweb.org/enda-ethiopia
EngenderHelath Ethiopia – www.engenderhealth.org
Enviromental Protection & development Organization (EPDO) – http://www.eengo.20m.com/
Ethiopian Rural self Help Association (ERSHA)
Ethio Wetlands and Land Resources Association – www.ewnra.org/
Ethiopian Wildlife and Natural History Society (EWNHS) – www.ewnhs.org.et
Family Guidance Association of Ethiopia (FGAE) – http://www.fgaeet.org
Forum for Environment (FfE) – www.ffe-ethiopia.org
German Foundation for World Population (DSW) – www.dsw-ethiopia.org
Greener Ethiopia - www.greenerethiopia.org
Gurage People Self-help Development Organization (GPSDO) – www.gpsdo.org.et
Health Limited British International Development Organization www.healthpovertyaction.org
Institute of International Education (IIE) – www.iie.org
Integrated Community Education and Development (ICEDA) - www.iceda.org.et
Integrated Service for AIDS Prevention and Support Organization (ISAPSO) -
IPAS Ethiopia – www.ipas.org
Lem Ethiopia – http://www.lemethiopia.org.et/
Malaria Consortium Ethiopia - www.malariaconsortium.org
MELCA Ethiopia – www.melca-ethiopia.org
Organization for Rehabilition and Development in Amhara(ORDA) Ethiopia - http://www.orda.org.et/
Oromia Development Association (ODA) - http://www.oda.org.et/
Panos Ethiopia - http://www.aidsportal.org/Organisation_Details.aspx?orgid=462
Pathfinder International – www.pathfind.org
Relief Society of Tigray (REST) – www.rest-tigray.org.et
Save Your Holy Land Association (SYLHA) - http://syhlalalibela.org
South Ethiopia Peoples' Development Association - www.sepdasnnp.org
Sustainable Environment Development Action (SEDA) www.seda.org.et
Talent Youth Association (TaYA) - www.talentyouthassociation
Wildlife Sustainable Development (WSD) – www.wsd.org.et

 

» Media

 

Addis Admas – http://www.addisadmass.com
Amhara Mass Media Agency – http://www.amma.gov.et/
BBC – http://www.bbc.co.uk
Capital – http://www.capitalethiopia.com
Deutsche Welle – http://www.dw-world.de
Dwoyane – http://www.dimtsiwoyane.com
Ethiopian News Agency (ENA) – http://www.ena.gov.et
Ethiopian Radio and Television Agency – http://www.erta.gov.et
Fana Broadcasing Corporate– http://www.english.fanabc.com/
Fortune – http://www.addisfortune.com
Monitor - http://www.monitor.com
Reporter – http://www.ethiopianreporter.com
TDA – http://www.tdaint.org
TDVA - http://www.tdva.org
VOA – http://www.voanews.com
Walta Information Center – http://www.waltainfo.com
Yahoo News – http://www.news.yahoo.com

Back to top
 

» International Links

African Development Forum - www.africandevelopmentforum.org
Convention on Biological Diversity www.cbd.int/convention/
Mesothelioma Cancer Network www.mesotheliomasymptoms.com/
Mesothelioma Help www.mesotheliomahelp.org/
Online Forestry Degrees onlineforestrydegree.org/